About Us

Jam Seven is a non-touring studio recording band featuring the composer, songwriter and musician Tom Beninate. Tom's music typically fits into to either the pop, rock or country genres.

With Jam Seven, Tom’s approach is to write, arrange, and record songs for a series of albums. Each album musically and conceptually progressed until the series ended.

The "Six Legendary Cats Suite" is the anchor for the first series of four records. The Organic Jam, Shore Jam, City Jam and Solar Jam albums were released from 2011 to 2018.

Nashville Nights and New York Lights will be released in 2020 and 2021 respectively. Nashville Nights will have a country-rock-pop flavor whereas New York Lights will feature rock-pop-alternate tracks. These two records will feature known touring musicians.

The songs on these records are available for licensing. This music is particularly suited for artists and bands that are looking for material to record on their own records. Much of this music will also work perfectly in film and on TV.